New blog is launched today :)


I think everything is in order! So the new mountainstuff blog is launched with lots of new features (in particular the OS mapping for locating blog posts and mapping of routes). I’m also sticking the GPX files up for download.

http://blog.mountainstuff.org/

The bit which took me the longest was the OS mapping for blog posts – check that out here

Thanks for visiting everyone πŸ™‚ This blog ain’t going anywhere and I’ll be trying to port the old posts over to the new blog but it may be too much hassle as I’ve lost most of the pics 😦 I’ll have a go though..
og

~ by nksheridan on 15/08/2009.

2 Responses to “New blog is launched today :)”

  1. The new blog looks great but it’s taking ages to load all of the pics – after 4 minutes it was still less than half-loaded when I quit.

    Are you inserting the original-size pics and then downsizing them with the WP controls?

    • I was inserting them with a plugin that gets ’em from Flickr – I selected the size in the plugin as ‘large’ which (whoops) gave something like width=”3800″ height=”2800″ ! I’ve adjusted them to small so width=”500″ and height=”485″ Hopefully they will be ok now πŸ™‚ Cheers for the feedback – much appreciated πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

